What is OneIT?

OneIT is a unified information technology organization comprising the central IT organization, Information Technology Services, and distributed IT organizations in the colleges and administrative units.

OneIT Success Stories


Clough named IT director for College of Education

Wednesday, January 24, 2024
After a competitive internal search, Chris Clough accepted the position of IT director for the College of Education. Clough will spend 50% of his time on IT director responsibilities for the college and continue his 50% role as IT director for the Division of Student Life.

Jonna Higgins-Freese to lead College of Liberal Arts and Sciences IT 

Tuesday, October 31, 2023
After a successful, competitive search the College of Liberal Arts and Sciences (CLAS) has hired Jonna Higgins-Freese as its new senior IT director. Her start date is Dec. 1. 


Microsoft Teams: Working with Files promotional image

Microsoft Teams: Working with Files

Thursday, February 22, 2024 1:30pm to 2:15pm
This course will show you how to edit and share files in Teams chats, meetings, or channels. We will talk about best practices for Team file storage and organization as well as coauthoring files and how to access personal files view. We will discuss how Teams, SharePoint, and OneDrive work together from a file storage perspective. It is recommended that you have some familiarity with Microsoft Teams before taking this course. To schedule additional Microsoft Teams training for your department...
AI Monthly Meetup and Brainstorming Session promotional image

AI Monthly Meetup and Brainstorming Session

Friday, February 23, 2024 9:30am to 10:20am
University of Iowa Main Library
Join us for an engaging opportunity to collaborate with Copilot and other leading AI tools. These sessions will be filled with hands-on demonstrations for interacting with AI platforms and facilitated activities to help you experiment and innovate. Bring your willingness to try new things and think outside the box with AI. Gift yourself the time to learn a new technology. Tinkering is encouraged here! The Office of Teaching, Learning, and Technology provides expertise, tools, and services to...
2024 Student Technology Panel promotional image

2024 Student Technology Panel

Friday, February 23, 2024 1:30pm to 3:00pm
University Capitol Centre
How are students using technology to learn, engage with course materials, and connect with their instructors and peers?   Join the Academic Technology Advisory Council for this year’s Student Technology Panel from 1:30 to 3 p.m. on Friday, Feb. 23, in University Capitol Centre 2520D or on Zoom to learn how students foster their own learning using technology. Eight to ten students, ranging from first year to graduate in a variety of disciplines, will describe their experiences with technology...
View more events

OneIT Thank You Program

Recognize a OneIT employee who has done great work or exhibited a high level of customer service. Recognition is acknowledged with a thank you note sent to the employee and their supervisor on behalf of the nominator.

OneIT Intranet

Iowa IT professionals can stay up-to-date with internal OneIT and ITS news, project documents, and events.