Project and Subproject Timeline

View Timeline Data

Acquia Migration

Phase Timelines: 
Admissions Move
Monday, May 2, 2016 to Monday, August 1, 2016
CLAS Move
Monday, May 2, 2016 to Friday, July 29, 2016
Dentistry Move
Monday, May 2, 2016 to Monday, August 15, 2016
ITS Service - SiteNow
Tuesday, March 15, 2016 to Monday, August 15, 2016
Nursing Move
Wednesday, June 1, 2016 to Wednesday, August 10, 2016

Complete - Assess Cloud Opportunity

Phase Timelines: 
Interview hosting providers
Wednesday, July 1, 2015 to Wednesday, July 15, 2015
Recommend Provider
Wednesday, July 15, 2015 to Saturday, August 1, 2015
Vendor campus visit
Saturday, August 1, 2015 to Monday, August 10, 2015
Final recommendation
Monday, August 10, 2015 to Friday, August 14, 2015
Initiate Contracting Phase
Monday, August 17, 2015 to Monday, August 31, 2015
Complete
Tuesday, September 1, 2015 to Tuesday, September 15, 2015

Complete - Digital Signage

Phase Timelines: 
Requirements
Wednesday, July 1, 2015 to Wednesday, July 15, 2015
Platform setup
Wednesday, July 15, 2015 to Saturday, August 1, 2015
Pilot
Saturday, August 1, 2015 to Friday, August 14, 2015
New features
Saturday, August 15, 2015 to Monday, August 31, 2015
Migrations
Tuesday, September 1, 2015 to Wednesday, September 30, 2015
Complete
Thursday, October 1, 2015 to Saturday, October 10, 2015

Acquia Site Merge

Phase Timelines: 
Drupal 8 preparation
Sunday, January 15, 2017 to Wednesday, March 1, 2017
Architecture/Design of docroot
Wednesday, February 15, 2017 to Saturday, April 1, 2017
Pilot Migration
Saturday, April 1, 2017 to Monday, April 10, 2017
Additional Migrations TBD
Monday, April 10, 2017 to Friday, September 1, 2017
Prod Signoff
Monday, April 10, 2017 to Monday, May 1, 2017
Complete and Closeout
Sunday, October 1, 2017 to Wednesday, November 15, 2017

Project Description

This project is now complete. Centralize web-hosting services. Achieve efficiency and cost savings through consolidation of departmentally hosted sites that use a common content management system (CMS). Migrate departmentally hosted sites to centrally managed web-hosting service. Ensure that departments have full control of their content; offer departments the option of using central service for web development and programming or retaining local control.

Project Charter

PDF iconWebsite Hosting Project Charter-FINAL

Project Plans

PDF iconWeb Hosting Project SubPlan: Drupal Digital Signage

PDF iconWeb Hosting Project Sub Plan: Drupal Cloud Hosting

Project Closeout

PDF iconweb_closeout.pdf

On Target